Dr. Scholl’s Massaging Gel Insoles (courtesy of BzzAgent)

As a BzzAgent, I get to try out new products for free or at a massive discount in exchange for sharing my honest opinion of them with others.  Most recently I got to try Dr. Scholl’s Massaging Gel Insoles for free.

I was really excited to try these out for AnimeNEXT, one of my local anime conventions. Having been to a number of conventions before, I know the toll they take on feet, especially when you’re in a costume that doesn’t permit you to wear a pair of comfy sneakers.

Along with the flats I wore to the convention, I also tested out the insoles on a pair of sneakers (running), and another pair of flats.

The Postivies: 

– They worked really well in both pairs of flats and didn’t slip around much. The best thing was that they took a lot of pressure off of my heels. I’ve often loathed walking on concrete in flats for that reason and these insoles make it more bearable. Also one of my dogs has a thing for taking insoles out of shoes, but she hasn’t gone for these. I think she prefers the foam ones. This isn’t something that applies to everyone, but I thought it was worth mentioning.

The Negetives: 

-They don’t really offer any arch support or work well in shoes that don’t have much extra space in them. My feet felt way too tight when I wore them in my sneakers.

In the end, I’d recommend this product more for wearers of flats or dress shoes rather than sneakers since you’ll probably have more space in flats, and sneakers are pretty comfortable to begin with. They’re also not a bad idea if you’re planning on going to any large convention, or event where you’ll be walking a lot on non-carpeted floors. I’m definitely looking forward to wearing them to New York Comic-con this October.

If anyone would like a coupon for $5, let me know, I still have plenty of them!

Leave a Reply

