Pumpkin Update

Remember that pumpkin plant I blogged about a little while ago here? Well I just picked the first one today!

And I’ve got a second one on the vine that I’ll pick sometime this week. I hope the vine puts out more female flowers after I pick that one so I can get even more pumpkins! Muhahaha!!

I’m just hoping the first one wasn’t picked too early. I read if you pick them too early they’ll rot in a few days D:

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Scott said,

    yaay, it’s weird how pumpkins grow so fast for such a big vegetable. You could probably see the progress if you just sat there for 24 hours.

    • 2

      improperintegirl said,

      .. these ones are small XD but they do say the giant ones mature in the same amount of time oddly enough.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

