How You Know You’re Old and Boring

With my birthday and Christmas approaching, I have people asking me what I want. So far, my list consists of:

Socks – I like socks.. and could use a few longer thick pairs for the winter. But I managed to find a few fun pairs! I really like these, and I think the creator of kawaii not get’s part of the cut. Only thing is every time I ask my parents to buy me specific things from the internet, they never do. They just aren’t online shoppers.

Dress shirts – I don’t want all of the fancy frilly blouses that seem to be over populating most stores. And shirts with 3/4 sleeves that look like they’re full length sleeves rolled up. I guess I’m a boring minimalist, but I just want plain stuff like this from New York & Co. I really don’t get why they had their models attempt to make these shirts look sexy. They’re plain boring work shirts, they should have tried to make them look professional.  I can wear shirts like these when I go do observations next semester and hopefully not get mistaken for a student as often as I have this semester. Makeup would probably help, but it’s never been my thing.

GRE practice book – this is the ultimate proof that I’m a boring grown up.  I have to get a masters degree, which means I have to take this stupid test. It’s even more stupid if I end up staying at the same school, which I probably will due to the closeness and cheapness. But I’m still looking into other schools just for the hell of it. And I really don’t feel like buying an exam prep book.

That’s it for now. I am officially the most boring grownup ever. I hate having a birthday close to Christmas 😡

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Haha, you’re right – the models look pretty silly trying to make a professional blouse look “sexy”. XD And those socks are cute. I have the Kawaii Not book! :3 It makes me smile on days when I’m stressed or upset.

  2. 2

    Scott Pool said,

    ahhh yes I will probably have to take the GRE too…gonna change my major from a Comp Sci BS to the BA/MA program…

    Those socks do look cute as well! You might end up seeing them after all :<

  3. 3

    Socks are AWESOME. And KawaiiNot is the best! My wardrobe is covered with them 🙂 I’m contemplating on whether I should get my Master’s or jump on it to PA school, but we’ll see haha.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

